Tigertarkla In Your Place

A walk through my mind, oh, we're jogging now, wait is that a couch, I'm going to lie down for a bit

My Religion


My religion is the sun
The way it warms my skin
Its light and heat penetrating my pores

My religion is the flowers
In all their different forms
The yellow, the red, the glorious blue
All blossoming just to bloom
Beauty glory all in perfection

My religion is the changing seasons
The Fall in which signals Winter
The dying leaves presenting their final colors
The winds bringing in their frozen breath
When evergreens are frosted with white
And the Winter’s moon casts an eerie light
Over the snow covered landscape

The melting of Spring
When nature puts on a new green dress
When everything is new, moist and fertile
The summer heat which bakes the earth
The growing tall in its nurturing embrace

My religion is the early morning light
Cresting over the canyon’s edge
Cool stone beneath my cheek
Rusty earth within my nostrils

My religion is the fertile earth within my hand
The dirt caked beneath my fingernails
As my efforts bring forth harvest bountiful

My religion is the Lady Moon
Her waning and waxing ways
The secrets she chooses to hide and reveal

My religion is the sky
Its ever changing moods
The clouds it carries
The blue and grew
The reds at the end of the day

My religion is in nature
The inconstant constant in my life
Truer and purer than any god

Single Post Navigation

Shout into the void

