Tigertarkla In Your Place

A walk through my mind, oh, we're jogging now, wait is that a couch, I'm going to lie down for a bit

Waking


I woke up
With his skin on mine
His breath in my hair
His arms blanketing me
I couldn’t remember
What got me there

I remember his smile
The day that we met
I returned mine
With a disinterested air

I remember the way
I longed for him to notice
Anything and everything
That I could give

I remember my heart
Dropping to my feet
It beating loudly in my ear
As I saw him for the first time
For what seems like years

I could barely remember
The swirling lights
As he coaxed my nervous feet
To embrace the dance
His eyes holding mine
As we twirled

I could hardly remember
The spirits I swallowed
Hoping for courage
To gain what I wanted
His lips caressing mine

I remember the door
The softness of the bed
The loss of me to him
Then I woke
With his skin on mine

Single Post Navigation

Shout into the void

